Do non-members views on medium stories help you earn money ?

Kartik Nayak
2 min readAug 18, 2020

So,basically I don’t know how much of you got this question while writing stories on medium. It had been nearly a week since I joined MPP (medium partner program) . I have written nearly three stories on medium and have got nearly 44 views on my second story about "How to get free ebooks legally? ". So I also write on Quora.com and have a space named dreamer tales. So somewhere on internet I have read that you gain mass amount of traffic using Quora and guess it is true. More than 90% views on my medium.com are generated from Quora. So yesterday I was very happy to see 40 views on my story ,so I opened stats to see how much it earned and to my surprise I earned 0.00$ . so it is clear that you will only get paid when a member-of medium who have paid subscription fees will read your story. So total reading time of a member on my story is 18 seconds which generated no income.

So you have to get maximum member reading time to earn money. Outside traffic will only push you story to the top nothing else.

--

--

Kartik Nayak

Enterprenur,animefan , great fond of reading books and afcourse a Dreamer. if you like anime content -https://youtube.com/channel/UCYpyOvK-Fd1ZDuk63N7knSQ